Tehama County

Tehama County Board of Supervisors Chambers 727 Oak Street, Red Bluff, CA 96080 https://tehamacounty.legistar.com/Calendar.aspx



Meeting Minutes

Monday, December 2, 2024 8:30 AM

Board Chambers

Transportation Commission

Chairman: Jim Bacquet Vice-Chairman: Bill Moule Commissioners: Pati Nolen, Matt Hansen, Patrick Hurton, Dave Demo

James N. Simon, Executive Director Jessica Riske-Gomez, Deputy Director

This meeting conforms to the Brown Act Open Meeting Requirements, in that actions and deliberations of the TCTC created to conduct the people's business are taken openly; and that the people remain fully informed about the conduct of its business. Any written materials related to an open session item on this agenda that are submitted to the Deputy County Clerk less than 72 hours prior to this meeting, and that are not exempt from disclosure under the Public Records Act, will promptly be made available for public inspection at Tehama County Transportation Commission, 1509 Schwab St., Red Bluff, CA 96080.

1. Call to Order / Pledge of Allegiance / Introductions

Rollcall

Present Commissioner Matt Hansen, Pati Nolen, Bill Moule, and Dave Demo

ABSENT Chairperson Jim Bacquet, and Commissioner Pat Hurton

2. Public Comment

This time is set aside for citizens to address this Board on any item of interest to the public that is within the subject matter jurisdiction of this Board provided the matter is not on the agenda or pending before this Board. The Chair reserves the right to limit each speaker to three (3) minutes. Disclosure of the speaker's identity is purely voluntary during the public comment period.

No public comment.

3. Announcement of Agenda Corrections

No announcements of agenda corrections.

4. Announcements

- a. In accordance with AB23, it is hereby announced, the Transportation Commissioners and Transit Directors in attendance at today's meeting shall receive a stipend of \$100, per the adopted Bylaws.
- b. The next scheduled Tehama County Transportation Commission and Tehama County Transit Agency Board regular meetings are scheduled for January 27 at 8:30 AM and 8:45 AM respectively.

5. Approval of Minutes - Transportation Planner Aide Houghtby

Waive the reading and approve the minutes from the September 23 and October 28, 2024, Tehama County Transportation Commission regular meeting.

RESULT: APPROVED Pati Nolen SECONDER: Dave Demo

AYES Commissioner Hansen Nolen Moule, and Demo

ABSENT Chairperson Bacquet Commissioner, and Hurton

6. Approval of Claims - Accountant Jensen

Approve Tehama County Transportation Commission claims for September and October 2024, in the total amount of \$65,460.25.

RESULT: APPROVED MOVER: Dave Demo SECONDER: Pati Nolen

AYES Commissioner Hansen Nolen Moule, and Demo

ABSENT Chairperson Bacquet Commissioner, and Hurton

7. Senate Bill 960 - Deputy Director Riske-Gomez

Informational presentation on Senate Bill No.960.

8. 2025 Meeting Schedule - Associate Transportation Planner Fox

Adopt the TCTC regular meeting dates for 2025 including a consolidation of the November and December 2025 meetings to Monday, December 8, 2025, 8:30 AM.

RESULT: ADOPTED MOVER: Matt Hansen SECONDER: Pati Nolen

AYES Commissioner Hansen Nolen Moule, and Demo

ABSENT Chairperson Bacquet Commissioner, and Hurton

9. Master Fund Transfer Agreement - Deputy Director Riske-Gomez

Adopt Resolution No. 12-2024 authorizing the execution of the Master Funds Transfer Agreement with Caltrans.

RESULT: ADOPTED
MOVER: Pati Nolen
SECONDER: Matt Hansen

AYES Commissioner Hansen Nolen Moule, and Demo

ABSENT Chairperson Bacquet Commissioner, and Hurton

10. Resolution to Ratify the GreenDOT Agreement for Study - Deputy Director Riske-Gomez

Adopt the Resolution 11-2024 to ratify and affirm the Agreement for the Climate Implementation Program Development.

RESULT: ADOPTED MOVER: Pati Nolen SECONDER: Dave Demo

AYES Commissioner Hansen Nolen Moule, and Demo

ABSENT Chairperson Bacquet Commissioner, and Hurton

11. 2025 Regional Transportation Plan - Deputy Director Riske-Gomez

- a. Informational Presentation regarding the final version of the Regional Transportation Plan
- b. Adopt Resolution No. 13-2024: 2025 Regional Transportation Plan, identifying the transportation needs of Tehama County

RESULT: ADOPTED

MOVER: Pati Nolen

SECONDER: Matt Hansen

AYES Commissioner Hansen Nolen Moule, and Demo

ABSENT Chairperson Bacquet Commissioner, and Hurton

12. Items for Future Agenda

No items for future agenda.

13. Closing Comments

No closing comments.

14. Adjourn

With no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 9:06 AM.

The County of Tehama does not discriminate on the basis of disability in admission to, access to, or operation of its buildings, facilities, programs, services, or activities. Questions, complaints, or requests for additional information regarding the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) may be forwarded to the County's ADA Coordinator: Tom Provine, County of Tehama, 727 Oak St., Red Bluff, CA 96080, Phone: (530) 527-4655. Individuals with disabilities who need auxiliary aids and/or services or other accommodations for effective communication in the County's programs and services are invited to make their needs and preferences known to the affected department or the ADA Coordinator. For aids or services needed for effective communication during Tehama County Transportation Commission meetings, please contact the ADA Coordinator prior to the day of the meeting. This notice is available in accessible alternate formats from the affected department or the ADA Coordinator.