Tehama County

Tehama County Board of Supervisors Chambers 727 Oak Street, Red Bluff, CA 96080 https://tehamacounty.legistar.com/Calendar.aspx



Meeting Minutes

Monday, March 24, 2025 8:30 AM

Board Chambers

Transportation Commission

Chairman: Jim Bacquet Vice-Chairman: Patrick Hurton Commissioners: Pati Nolen, Matt Hansen, Tom Walker, Dave Demo

Will Pike, Interim Executive Director Jessica Riske-Gomez, Deputy Director

Present: Commissioner Matt Hansen, Vice Chair Patrick Hurton,

Commissioner Pati Nolen, Commissioner Dave Demo, and

Commissioner Tom Walker

ABSENT: Chairperson Jim Bacquet

This meeting conforms to the Brown Act Open Meeting Requirements, in that actions and deliberations of the TCTC created to conduct the people's business are taken openly; and that the people remain fully informed about the conduct of its business. Any written materials related to an open session item on this agenda that are submitted to the Deputy County Clerk less than 72 hours prior to this meeting, and that are not exempt from disclosure under the Public Records Act, will promptly be made available for public inspection at Tehama County Transportation Commission, 1509 Schwab St., Red Bluff, CA 96080.

STANDING ITEMS

1. Call to Order / Pledge of Allegiance / Introductions

2. Public Comment

This time is set aside for citizens to address this Board on any item of interest to the public that is within the subject matter jurisdiction of this Board provided the matter is not on the agenda or pending before this Board. The Chair reserves the right to limit each speaker to three (3) minutes. Disclosure of the speaker's identity is purely voluntary during the public comment period.

3. Announcement of Agenda Corrections

Item #3 - Cooperative Agreement will be a presentation only and not an action item.

4. Announcements

- a. In accordance with AB23, it is hereby announced, the Transportation Commissioners and Transit Directors in attendance at today's meeting shall receive a stipend of \$100, per the adopted Bylaws.
- b. The next scheduled Tehama County Transportation Commission and Tehama County Transit Agency Board regular meetings are scheduled for April 28, 2024, at 8:30 AM and 8:45 AM respectively.

REGULAR ITEMS

1. Approval of Minutes -Associate Transportation Planner Houghtby

TCTC February 24 2025 Minutes Attachments:

RESULT: **APPROVE** MOVER: Matt Hansen SECONDER: Pati Nolen

Commissioner Hansen, Vice Chair Hurton, Commissioner Nolen, AYES:

Commissioner Demo, and Commissioner Walker

ABSENT: Chairperson Bacquet

2. **Approval of Claims - Accountant Jensen**

> TCTC Feb Claims Attachments:

RESULT: APPROVE MOVER: Dave Demo SECONDER: Pati Nolen

AYES: Commissioner Hansen, Vice Chair Hurton, Commissioner Nolen,

Commissioner Demo, and Commissioner Walker

ABSENT: Chairperson Bacquet

3. **Cooperative Agreement - Deputy Director Riske-Gomez**

> Attachments: Letter of Support-signed

> > Minute Order from 10.29.19-Approved Partnership

Mineral Multi Use Path PP

Cooperative Agreement Signed

AATF

4. Administrative Modification to Regional Transportation Plan - Deputy Director

Riske-Gomez

Attachments: 2024-tcep-receipt-log-for-posting-final-v2

TCTC - RTP Consistency Letter

2024 TCEP Consistency Letter to Meeting

APPROVE RESULT: Matt Hansen MOVER: SECONDER: Tom Walker

Commissioner Hansen, Vice Chair Hurton, Commissioner Nolen, AYES:

Commissioner Demo, and Commissioner Walker

ABSENT: Chairperson Bacquet

5. **Local Transportation Fund Distribution - Accountant Jensen**

LTF 2024 Recap 25K Min Attachments:

RESULT: APPROVE MOVER: Pati Nolen

SECONDER: Matt Hansen

AYES: Commissioner Hansen, Vice Chair Hurton, Commissioner Nolen,

Commissioner Demo, and Commissioner Walker

ABSENT: Chairperson Bacquet

6. Transfer of Funds - Local Transportation Funds - Accountant Jensen

Attachments: LTF 2024 Recap 25K Min

A-117 Budget Increase LTF to TCTC

RESULT: APPROVE
MOVER: Pati Nolen
SECONDER: Tom Walker

AYES: Commissioner Hansen, Vice Chair Hurton, Commissioner Nolen,

Commissioner Demo, and Commissioner Walker

ABSENT: Chairperson Bacquet

7. Resolution No. 02-2025 FY 2025-2026 Low Carbon Transit Operations Program (LCTOP) - Deputy Director Riske-Gomez

Attachments: TRAX Shasta - Tehama Route

Low Carbon Letter FY 2024-25

TCTAB Resolution 02-2025 Certs and Assurances LCTOP

FY-24-25 AR Signature Pages

RESULT: APPROVE
MOVER: Matt Hansen
SECONDER: Pati Nolen

AYES: Commissioner Hansen, Vice Chair Hurton, Commissioner Nolen,

Commissioner Demo, and Commissioner Walker

ABSENT: Chairperson Bacquet

Items for Future Agenda

Closing Comments

Adjourn

With no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 8:52 AM.

The County of Tehama does not discriminate on the basis of disability in admission to, access to, or operation of its buildings, facilities, programs, services, or activities. Questions, complaints, or requests for additional information regarding the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) may be forwarded to the County's ADA Coordinator: Tom Provine, County of Tehama, 727 Oak St., Red Bluff, CA 96080, Phone: (530) 527-4655. Individuals with disabilities who need auxiliary aids and/or

services or other accommodations for effective communication in the County's programs and services are invited to make their needs and preferences known to the affected department or the ADA Coordinator. For aids or services needed for effective communication during Tehama County Transportation Commission meetings, please contact the ADA Coordinator prior to the day of the meeting. This notice is available in accessible alternate formats from the affected department or the ADA Coordinator.