MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE TEHAMA COUNTY BOARD OF EQUALIZATION TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 10, 2024

The Tehama County Board of Equalization met in regular session at 1:31 P.M. on Tuesday, September 10, 2024 with the following Board members present: Directors John Leach, Matt Hansen, Bill Moule, Pati Nolen and Candy Carlson.

Chairman John Leach presided. Present were Clerk of the Board Sean Houghtby by Deputy Mary DiMaggio, County Counsel Margaret Long by Deputy Andrew Plett, and Chief Administrator Gabriel Hydrick.

35. TEHAMA COUNTY BOARD OF EQUALIZATION - County Assessor 24-1365 Burley Phillips

- a) Waive the reading and approve the minutes of the following meetings:
 - 1) Regular meeting held 8/6/24.
 - 2) Regular meeting held 8/20/24.

RESULT: APPROVED IN ONE MOTION	
---------------------------------------	--

MOVER:	Pati Nolen
SECONDER:	William Moule
AYES:	Supervisor Moule, Supervisor Carlson, Supervisor Nolen, Vice Chair
	Hansen, and Chairperson Leach

b) Assessment Appeal No. 24-2022 DirecTV - Hearing on the Appeal.

Principal Appraiser Patrick Archer stated DirecTV withdrew before the meeting and asked the Board to accept the withdrawal.

RESULT:	APPROVED
MOVER:	Pati Nolen
SECONDER:	Candy Carlson
AYES:	Supervisor Moule, Supervisor Carlson, Supervisor Nolen, Vice Chair Hansen, and Chairperson Leach

c) Assessment Appeal No. 28-2022, Adam Herrmann - Hearing on the Appeal.

Principal Appraiser Patrick Archer asked for dismissal since the applicant was a no show.

RESULT:	APPROVED
MOVER:	Pati Nolen
SECONDER:	Candy Carlson
AYES:	Supervisor Moule, Supervisor Carlson, Supervisor Nolen, Vice Chair
	Hansen, and Chairperson Leach

d) Approval of the following stipulation as recommended by the County Assessor:1) Assessment Appeal No. 12-2023, Bryan J. Yost

RESULT:	APPROVED
MOVER:	Pati Nolen
SECONDER:	Candy Carlson
AYES:	Supervisor Moule, Supervisor Carlson, Supervisor Nolen, Vice Chair
	Hansen, and Chairperson Leach

1:35 P.M. There being no further business before the Board, the meeting was adjourned.

ATTEST: August 24, 2024

APPROVED

Chairman of the Board of Equalization

SEAN HOUGHTBY, Clerk of the Board of Equalization

By_____ Deputy