## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE TEHAMA COUNTY AIR POLLUTION CONTROL DISTRICT TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 10, 2024

The Tehama County Air Pollution Control District met in regular session at 10:58 A.M. on Tuesday, September 10, 2024 with the following Board members present: Directors John Leach, Matt Hansen, Bill Moule and Pati Nolen and Candy Carlson.

Chairman John Leach presided. Present were Clerk of the Board Sean Houghtby by Deputy Mary DiMaggio, County Counsel Margaret Long by Deputy Andrew Plett and Chief Administrator Gabriel Hydrick.

## 17. AIR POLLUTION CONTROL DISTRICT - Air Pollution Control Officer 24-1405 Joe Tona

a) Confirmation for Air Pollution Control Specialist Brian Marquardt to travel out of state to New Orleans, Louisiana from August 12-15, 2024, to attend the Environmental Protection Agencies National Ambient Air Monitoring Conference.

Air Pollution Control Officer Joe Tona stated this is a fully funded travel expense by the 103 grant that pays for EPA training.

RESULT: APPROVED
MOVER: Pati Nolen
SECONDER: Candy Carlson

**AYES:** Supervisor Moule, Supervisor Carlson, Supervisor Nolen, Vice Chair

Hansen, and Chairperson Leach

11:00 A.M. There being no further business before the Board, the meeting was adjourned.

ATTEST: September 13, 2024	
	APPROVED Chairman of the Air Pollution Control District
SEAN HOUGHTBY, Clerk of the Board of the Air Poll	lution Control District
Ву	Deputy