Tehama County

Tehama County Board of Supervisors Chambers 727 Oak Street, Red Bluff, CA 96080 https://tehamacounty.legistar.com/Calendar.aspx



Meeting Minutes

Monday, June 24, 2024 8:30 AM

Board Chambers

Tehama County Transportation Commission

Chairman: Jim Bacquet Vice-Chairman: Bill Moule Commissioners: Pati Nolen, Matt Hansen, Patrick Hurton, Dave Demo

James N. Simon, Executive Director Jessica Riske-Gomez, Deputy Director

1. Call to Order / Pledge of Allegiance / Introductions

Chairman Bacquet called the meeting to order at 8:30 AM and led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Present Chairperson Jim Bacquet, Commissioner Matt Hansen,

Commissioner Pat Hurton, Pati Nolen, Bill Moule, and Dave Demo

2. Public Comment

None

3. Announcement of Agenda Corrections

None

4. Announcements

Chairman Bacquet read the following announcements:

- a. In accordance with AB23, it is hereby announced, the Transportation Commissioners and Transit Directors in attendance at today's meeting shall receive a stipend of \$100, per the adopted Bylaws.
- b. The next scheduled Tehama County Transportation Commission and Tehama County Transit Agency Board regular meetings are scheduled for Monday, July 22nd, 2024, at 8:30 AM and 8:45 AM respectively.

5. Approval of Minutes - Associate Planner Fox

Attachments: TCTC 4.22.24 Minutes

TCTC 5-20-24 Minutes

RESULT: APPROVED MOVER: Pati Nolen SECONDER: Matt Hansen

AYES Chairperson Bacquet Commissioner Hansen Commissioner Hurton

Nolen Moule, and Demo

6. Approval of Claims - Accountant Jensen

Attachments: TCTC April Claims

RESULT: APPROVED MOVER: Matt Hansen SECONDER: Pati Nolen

AYES Chairperson Bacquet Commissioner Hansen Commissioner Hurton

Nolen Moule, andDemo

7. Recommended Budget FY 2024-25 - Deputy Director Riske-Gomez

Attachments: 527-3033 Budget Worksheet and Narrative

527-3034 Budget Worksheet and Narrative

RESULT: APPROVED

MOVER: Pat Hurton

SECONDER: Bill Moule

AYES Chairperson Bacquet Commissioner Hansen Commissioner Hurton

Nolen Moule, and Demo

8. Master Agreement - Deputy Director Riske-Gomez

Attachments: 02-6152F15 Tehema County Transportation Commssion

06.2024 TCTC Master Agreement

RESULT: APPROVED
MOVER: Bill Moule
SECONDER: Pati Nolen

AYES Chairperson Bacquet Commissioner Hansen Commissioner Hurton

Nolen Moule, andDemo

RESULT: APPROVED Bill Moule SECONDER: Pati Nolen

AYES Chairperson Bacquet Commissioner Hansen Commissioner Hurton

Nolen Moule, and Demo

9. Adopt Resolution No. 09-2024 - Deputy Director Riske-Gomez

Attachments: Resolution 09.2024 TCTC Saftey Plan Adoption

FINAL - Tehama Secondary Access Evacuation Routing Study

(with appendix)

RESULT: APPROVED

MOVER: Bill Moule

SECONDER: Pati Nolen

AYES Chairperson Bacquet Commissioner Hansen Commissioner Hurton

Nolen Moule, and Demo

10. Pre-Award Audit - Deputy Director Riske-Gomez

Attachments: 05-01-24 - TCTC Memo and Final Report - Pre-Award Audit

11. Adopt Resolution No. 08-2024 - Deputy Director Riske-Gomez

Attachments: TCTC Procurement Policy and Procedures 2024

08.2024 TCTC Procurement Policy

RESULT: APPROVED MOVER: Matt Hansen SECONDER: Pati Nolen

AYES Chairperson Bacquet Commissioner Hansen Commissioner Hurton

Nolen Moule, and Demo

12. TDA Financial Statements FY 2023 - Deputy Director Riske-Gomez

Attachments: Corning 2023 FS Draft 5-1-2024 Print Copy

RB-TRANSPORTATION DEVELOPMENT ACT FUND

FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE YEARS ENDING JUN

30, 2023 AND 2022 Tehama FS TDA -2023

2023 County of Tehama Single Audit -FINAL

TCTC Draft Audit Rpt 6.30.23 TCTC Draft Mgmt Rpt 6.30.23

Tehama County Transit Operations Draft Audit Rpt 6.30.23

07.2024 TDA Financial Statements

RESULT: APPROVED MOVER: Matt Hansen SECONDER: Pati Nolen

AYES Chairperson Bacquet Commissioner Hansen Commissioner Hurton

Nolen Moule, and Demo

13. Regional Surface Transportation Program Exchange Funds Distribution - Deputy Director Riske-Gomez

Attachments: RSTP 2023-24 Recap 25K Min

14. 2024-25 Overall Work Program - Deputy Director Riske-Gomez

Attachments: OWP-Tehama 2024-25 Draft with Corrections V3

Summary

2 - 2012 TCTC MOU FINAL

Tehama MFTA

TCTC Resolution 04-2024 OWP

RESULT: APPROVED MOVER: Pati Nolen SECONDER: Bill Moule

AYES Chairperson Bacquet Commissioner Hansen Commissioner Hurton

Nolen Moule, and Demo

15. Items for Future Agenda

None.

16. Closing Comments

None.

17. Adjourn

With no further business, the meeting adjourned at 9:12 AM.

The County of Tehama does not discriminate on the basis of disability in admission to, access to, or operation of its buildings, facilities, programs, services, or activities. Questions, complaints, or requests for additional information regarding the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) may be forwarded to the County's ADA Coordinator: Tom Provine, County of Tehama, 727 Oak St., Red Bluff, CA 96080, Phone: (530) 527-4655. Individuals with disabilities who need auxiliary aids and/or services or other accommodations for effective communication in the County's programs and services are invited to make their needs and preferences known to the affected department or the ADA Coordinator. For aids or services needed for effective communication during Tehama County Transportation Commission meetings, please contact the ADA Coordinator prior to the day of the meeting. This notice is available in accessible alternate formats from the affected department or the ADA Coordinator.